East Van Jazz Orchestra

On Saturday May 5th the East Van Jazz Orchestra will grace the stages of the Tsawwassen Arts Centre. This sixteen piece big band led by Brad Muirhead and Jared Burrows will perform a mix of new compositions written for this ensemble. Come out and support the South Delta Jazz festival as we raise funds for scholarships and facility rental for our summer student workshop.

The Band Features:
David Branter – alto and soprano saxophones
Stephen Robb – clarinet and alto saxophone
Tim Barrett – tenor saxophone
John Paton – tenor saxophone
Chad Makela – baritone saxophone
John Korsrud – trumpet
Geeta Das – trumpet
Norm Quinn – trumpet
Brian Davies – trumpet
Rod Murray – trombone
Paul Christian – trombone
Tim Ping – trombone
Brad Muirhead – bass trombone/composer/director
Jared Burrows – guitar/composer/director
Stan Taylor – drums
Tommy Babin – double bass

Tickets are $15 and available at Mud Bay Wines at the Tsawwassen Centre Mall, or you can purchase tickets online through Ticketstonight.ca

East Van Jazz Orchestra Read More »